Speeding cars and reckless driving on residential streets and busy thoroughfares create dangerous conditions for pedestrians, bicyclists and drivers in Glassell Park and all neighborhoods of Los Angeles. 

VISION ZERO LOS ANGELES is our city’s commitment to eliminate all serious injury and traffic deaths by 2025. This citywide effort brings together transportation engineers, police officers, advocates, and policymakers to work together towards creating safer streets. The focus will be protecting our most vulnerable road users, including children, older adults, and people walking and bicycling.

The Vision Zero website has maps, videos and information about traffic and safety in all Los Angeles neighborhoods and includes data about the High Injury Network which spotlights streets with a high concentration of traffic collisions.  

Please visit the Vision Zero website for a comprehensive overview of this citywide program: 

http://visionzero.lacity.org

GPIA Casitas Flyer October 2019 Final En
GPIA Casitas Flyer October 2019 Final Sp
Flash Cleanup 2019 Annual Flyer CORRECTE

​​
 

NELA 

GPIA Flyer Meeting Sept. 2019 Eagle Rock

Our September 12 meeting EAGLE ROCK BLVD -

WHAT'S THE FUTURE? was a success, as 11 policy makers and 60 members of the community gathered to discuss the current and future state of Eagle Rock Blvd.

 

The presenters at the meeting are available for follow-up questions.  You can contact them at these email addresses:

 - Elsy Hernandez  CD1  elsy.hernandez@lacity.org

 - Hector Vega  CD13  hector.vega@lacity.org

 - Aldo Ramirez  AD51  aldo.ramirez@asm.ca.gov

 - Joan Hsu  LADOT  joan.hsu@lacity.org

 - Brian Gallagher  LADOT  brian.gallagher@lacity.org

 - Lucy Aparacio  CD14  lucy.aparacio@lacity.org

 - Shaylee Papadakis  CD14  shaylee.papadakis@lacity.org

 - Shawn Kuk  CD14  shawn.kuk@lacity.org

 - Kevin Minne  StreetsLA  kevin.minne@lacity.org

 - Hector Banuelos  StreetsLA  hector.banuelos@lacity.org

 - Craig Shaw  StreetsLA  craig.shaw@lacity.org

CASITAS DEVELOPMENT COMMUNITY WORKSHOP 

• What is the Casitas Lofts project? • How would it impact my Community? • What are the Los Angeles River Restoration Park Plans?
• How would the project interface with future Park and Open Space plans? • What is an Environmental Impact Report (EIR)?
• Learn the EIR process and the importance of public participation. 

The proposed Casitas Lofts development Environmental Impact Report (EIR) will be released soon. The proposed project consists of construction of 5 buildings with a maximum height of 85 feet (7 stories) with 419 dwelling units, 39,600 square feet of commercial uses and a total floor area of 452,772 square feet. 

This upcoming workshop will inform you on how to address neighborhood issues such as increased traffic and delivery trucks in the local neighborhoods, increased traffic on Fletcher Drive, public safety impacts, land remediation issues, future park access, increased noise, light pollution and more. 

Get informed and voice your opinion! 

Join us at Bowtie State Park, which is adjacent to the project site, as we discuss potential development impacts on local communities and future LA River parks. Includes educational sessions on the EIR process. 

Saturday, October 26th, 2019 

•10 am to Noon 

BOWTIE STATE PARK 

2780 W CASITAS AVE, LOS ANGELES, 90039 

Free snacks and drinks will be served! 

Have you seen our SLOW DOWN yard signs throughout the streets of Glassell Park?  If  you'd like one for your own yard or street, please email us your request at gp@gpia.org and we'll arrange to give you one. A  $5 donation is suggested. Donations can be made at:

www. squareup.com/store/GPIA/item/gpia-donation

This website is hosted by the Glassell Park Improvement Association and dedicated to the community of Glassell Park and committed to providing information, community action items, meeting information and ways to get involved and stay involved in our community.

GPIA

TAKE ACTION. GET INVOLVED. STAY CONNECTED

gp@gpia.org

CASITAS DESAROLLO TALLER COMUNITARIO 

• ¿Qué es el proyecto Casitas Lofts? • ¿Cómo afectaría a mi comunidad? • ¿Cuáles son los planes del parque de restauración del río Los Ángeles? • ¿Cómo interactuaría el proyecto con los planes futuros de parques y espacios abiertos? • ¿Qué es un Informe de Impacto Ambiental (EIR)?
• Conozca el proceso EIR y la importancia de la participación pública. 

El Informe de Impacto Ambiental (EIR) de desarrollo de Casitas Lofts propuesto se publicará pronto. El proyecto propuesto consiste en la construcción de 5 edificios con una altura máxima de 85 pies (7 pisos) con 419 unidades de vivienda, 39,600 pies cuadrados de usos comerciales y una superficie total de 452,772 pies cuadrados.

Este próximo taller le informará sobre cómo abordar los problemas del vecindario que pueda tener, como el aumento del tráfico y los camiones de reparto en los vecindarios locales, el aumento del tráfico en Fletcher Drive, los impactos de la seguridad pública, los problemas de remediación de tierras, el acceso futuro al parque, el aumento del ruido, la contaminación lumínica y más. 

¡Infórmese y exprese su opinión! 

Únase a nosotros en Bowtie State Park, que se encuentra junto al sitio del proyecto, mientras discutimos los posibles impactos en el desarrollo de las comunidades locales y los futuros parques del río LA. Incluye sesiones educativas sobre el proceso EIR. 

Sábado 26 de octubre, 2019

• 10 am al medio día 

BOWTIE STATE PARK 

2780 W CASITAS AVE, LOS ANGELES, 90039 

¡Se servirán comida y bebidas gratis! 

GPIA November December Newsletter Cover.

TAKE ACTION. GET INVOLVED. STAY CONNECTED

gp@gpia.org

GPIA

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page